Sunday, February 1, 2009

jan 31

well today was pretty long. carl called me around 9 to check on how i was doing. rylei and i got up around 10 and had breakfast. then we played and went to the baptism class but he thought we where baptizing her today. so now we will do the class and the baptism on the 14th of feb. then we came home and rylei had lunch (peas) and then a nap. then we went to church. after that i went by christys and got coned into babysitting. it wasnt too bad. bout 8:30 till 2. Easy 30 bucks I guess but im going to be pooped tomorrow or well today. Im about to grab a shower and go to bed. I had steak express for dinner.

Friday, January 30, 2009

jan 30

Well today was super busy! I got up and fed rylei bananas and cereal. caitlyn and breylie where here. fought with the bank over an over draft charge then tlkaed to carls first shirt. then ry took a nap and when she got up went mailed carls vday package and went to the mall to return my bracelet :-( oh i also moved carls car a little!!! lol i had to have power of attorney to do that though so I headed home and got christy and taylor. we walked the mall i returned the bracelt then we went to target. i picked up light bulbs a baby einstein dvd and a rose for ry for vday. then we came home and rylei ate carrots and rice cereal and we played. I had my dinner and rylei fell asleep around 8 and slept until 10:30... which is why I am royaly screwed now. Shes watching baby einstein and I think I may try to nap on the futon. Im so tired right now... And of course she is also fussy to add to my night. but im going to lay down i guess.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

jan 29

Long day. Rylei got up at 8am... Yay... NOT I gave her a bottle and she watched like an hour of baby einstein then I fed her applesauce and cereal. She had a bottle soon after and went to sleep around noon till 3. That was a NICE nap lol Then we got up and went to Wal Mart. On the way out I saw that carls car had something one it... a Freaking ticket! Went to Wally World and got everything I needed. Went to Wendys on the way out because I hadnt eatten all day. When I got home I called Security Forces and the ticket was because carls registration had expired. Yay right? They wrote it off though. I got AJ to move the car into the driveway. I cleaned the house pretty good today. I cleaned the bathrooms good, mopped all hard surfaces, vacuumed... I did a lot lol Rylei and I took a bath together and I finially got her to sleep. (around midnight) Now Im off to sleep.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

jan 28

Its been a looooooooooooooong day today. Rylei got up at like 10:30. she had 1/2 jar of applesauce and some cereal. caitlyn was here. rylei took about 5 15-30 min naps all day :-( and i REALLY wanted a nap today lol For lunch (around 5) she had green beans and rice cereal and she didnt eat her dinner. she was tired and just wanted a bottle. Shes played a lot today and when she wasnt super cranky she was lots of fun lol. right now shes playing with her little tykes gym. Well an hour later lol and now shes sleeping. Shes been pretty fussy tonight. I fear that teething is near... lol I got to talk to carl tonight and hes doing good. Unable to work due to fog. But Ima try to get a decent shower and go to sleep. I am POOPED!

Monday, January 26, 2009

jan 26

Today was another mixed day. Rylei slept in until 11 which was VERY nice. So her first meal was I think applesauce and cereal. I had potstickers for lunch. Caitlyn and Breylie left at noon. Rylei took a nap at about 1:30 till 3ish. For lunch she had the rest of her sweet potatos and actually ate her rice cereal today. Then I bundled her up and we went to Circuit City to look around and then to the BX. The BX didnt have any bottle liners so I had to go BACK off base for bottle liners nad water for her. We went to Wal Mart which was awful and then to Red Robin for dinner :-) I had a cheese burger. We came home and bundled down for the next 2 days. Were supposed to have ice. Ry had oatmeal for dinner. We talked to daddy which was nice :-) Nothing new today. Rylei has continued her new found hobby of growling which is pretty cute lol Rylei had a bath today and loved it. Now its my turn for a nice warm shower and off to bed.

Sunday, January 25, 2009

jan 25

well rylei isfinially asleep... it was a pretty long day. we did our normal morning routine. she had cereal and half a jar of bananas today. I had forsted flakes for breakfast. She didnt nap todau :-( lol We went to Target and she fell asleep in the car but woke up when we went in the store. I got her some biter biscuits and a teething thing that you put food in. We came home nad played. I had noodles (smart ones meal) for lunch and she had half a jar of sweet potatos and didnt eat her rice cereal again. She took a nap around 6 and slept until 9!! lol I had steak, steamed brocolli and rice for dinner and she had oatmeal. Caitlyn came over and shes going to spend the next few mornings with us again. NOthing else very exciting happening. Well I filed our taxes. Thats exciting lol Rylei tried her first bitter biscuit with her lunch and it was pretty cute. I think shes still a little young for it though lol I also gave her an ice cupe in the mesh bag and she played with it for a bit. But I'm really really tired so I'm off to bed

Saturday, January 24, 2009

jan 24

well today was pretty much the same. Rylei got up at 9:30 and I made her a bottle and she watched baby Einstein i think? Around 11 she had cereal and applesauce and went to sleep after a little bit of a bottle and slept until about 2. I slept until like 1. I had ramon for lunch. Rylei had peas and rice cereal, but she wouldnt eat the rice cereal so she ended up eatting the whole thing of peas. We went to church which was nice. She was a total ham there and everyone was talking to her lol We went to the bx and looked at laptops because we want to send one to carl so that we can talk more **hint hint carl** We picked up charcoal for Christy and food for Munchkin. We went to Christys for her birthday for a little while but left around 9:30. It was kinda lonely for me. Rylei had cereal at the house and I had 7 mini corn dogs and some garlic noodles. What a mix right?? Well im about to go take a shower and go to bed for another looooooooong day.

Friday, January 23, 2009

jan 23

well today was a mixed day. Rylei got up at like 7:30am... took a bottle but didnt go back to bed till like 9, slept until like 10 then I put her in front of Baby Einstein and got a 30 min nap on the futon. Then she decided that she wanted to eat so I gave her half a jar of apple sauce and some cereal. I had a sandwich for lunch. Then we went got Christy and Taylor. First we went to housing because Christy had to get Brendon a bus pass but they had moved it to transportation. Did that then went to the UDM to get a copy of Carls orders from Sgt Lane which was kinda scary. I hate being in a room full of people I dont know. Then I dropped off Christy and went to alltel to get Carls phone suspended. Then came home and hung out. Rylei was SO good in the car! Didnt make a peep! We came home and played. Had her 2nd meal sometime between 4:30 and 5. She had carrots and rice cereal. Then about an hour later she had a bottle and went to sleep. So I heated up a Smart Ones Lasagna and had that. Pretty good. When rylei got up we played some and then took a walk to Christys and hung out for a few hours. Christy drove us home because it dropped like 20 degrees outside. Then of course Rylei got really cranky. I gave her some cereal and a bottle and she finally went to sleep around 11 Thank GOD! Now I'm going to bed... At 11:40 on a Friday. How cool am I?!

Thursday, January 22, 2009

jan 22- rough day

Well today was a bit tough. It started really well though. Carl called me around 9:10 and it was so wonderful to talk to him. Rylei woke up a little bit after I got off the phone with him, around 9:30. She napped for like 15 mins around 2 and that was it. I was SO tired. The furniture guy came today and tried to fix the covering on our couch but poor guy it was the wrong stitching on it. So he left the side he did so he could bring ours to the place and get that one. He felt to bad. No big though. I'm hopingthat they dont make that kind anymore and they just give me a new couch... in a diferent color... Rylei and lime green don't get along. And microfiber is NOT fun to clean. Any who, rylei finially napped around 4:30 when Christy and I went in town. We went to Old Navy and the mall. I had to pick up my bracelet. I think we're going to Target tomorrow. And me with no money :-( lol I dont need to be spending anyway. I'm about to change Rylei's eatting scudule. Its about time for her to have 3 meals a day. When she first wakes up she is going to get half a jar of fruit and fruit mixed cereal, for lunch she will get half a jar of veggie and rice cereal, and for dinner she will get just cereal, prolly oatmeal. In Feb at lunch she will start getting half a jar of "meat" and half a jar ofveggie, unless its mixed, then she could have just the mixed jar. And of course as many bottles as she wants. I'm pretty tired so I hope she goes to bed soon. Bottle is already made. I didnt do too much today. Started making carls care package and did laundry and thats about it. I'm almost caught up with all the laundry. HOORAY! Tomorrow I have to goto the UDM to get a copy opf Carls orders and I might go to the library. Well Rylei is getting bored with Baby Einstein so I should go ahead and give her this bottle. Shes done good for me though. I gave her a bath, put her in her bouncer to watch baby einstein and I had time to shower, floss my teeth, and put away the cupcakes. Oh yeah I made cupcakes. I'll prolly bring most of them to Christys tomorrow.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

jan 21- first day alone

Well today was my first full day as a "single mommy". We did pretty good. I missed Carl's calls this morning and that was pretty disheartening... Rylei woke up at 8am took a bottle and went back to sleep until around 12. Then we got up she ate bananas around 12:30 and I had soup. I went to suddenlink to pay our bill, Alltel, the base chapel, post office, and the BX. I spent more than I should have at the BX but that's typical me. We came home and didn't do too much. I talked to my grandparents and Chris. Carl called today to say he was in Qatar so that was very exciting! Rylei had cereal for dinner and I had tuna sandwiches. Around 8 we went to the gym,but rylei didn't let me finish my work out because she got fussy. I ran I think 1 3/4 miles. Then I went to Dustin and Christy's to hang out. Christy and I went to WalMart (of course). I spent more than i should have but I have groceries for prolly most of next month.


**Developments**
Yesterday Rylei reached out for Lexi yesterday and patted her on the back. She was sitting on my stomach in our bed and Lexi was on the side of me and Rylei petted her. Also yesterday when Christy came over she sat Rylei on the futon next to her and Rylei pulled up to a sitting position and then flopped back on the futon and then sat back up.

She is doing better with sitting. I've been letting her sit down in front of the TV. When she gets tired she will roll to the side and start rolling till she can see the TV. She also has been sticking her little butt in the air (like propping up on her toes lol)

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

jan 20 recap

Today was a pretty good day even though Carl left today. I'm proud of myself. I did 3 miles on the elliptical today. I did the aerobics program. I didn't snack either. I had a breakfast sandwich a few hashbrowns and a coke at BK this am, a salad with grilled chicken for lunch, and a Smart One meal for dinner (some kind of Mexican rice) and water and I had a granola bar just now. I didn't get to see Carl's plane leave which sucks but I tried... I miss him and I can tell Rylei does too. But were going to be strong for him just like he is strong for us. I think he is in Germany right now. well i need to play with rylei

Carl leaves today...

Well Carl is flying out of Dyess in about 25 minutes or so... I dropped him off at his UDM at 9:30 and haven't seen him since. His return date is estimated at 15Aug which is Rylei's first birthday. A great gift right? So that's 207 days until we see him again. But we will be okay. Rylei has been pretty good today. When we got home from dropping Carl off she took a bottle and went to sleep. She slept until about 1:00 and got up, ate some rice cereal mixed with peas, had a little juice and got whiny. About an hour later she took half of her bottle and fell asleep for like 30 mins while I ate. I had a salad with grilled chicken on top. She has played on her play mat a lot today and is in her jumper now. I'm very proud of myself. I haven't crumbled today... yet. I actually feel pretty good so far. Of course I'm sad, but I'm not in pieces. I cried when Carl was saying good-bye to Rylei and on the way home but I haven't since then. I'm sure I will cry when his plane passes over our house. Well Rylei is calling for me. More later, or tomorrow.